Commuters Care Food Drive Results

Canned food donation 17 small

We set a goal of 500 pounds this year for our 3rd Annual Commuters Care Food Drive. With your collective support throughout the month of February, we reached and exceeded that goal! Donors received a $10.00 Virginia E-ZPass Reload Card for every five contributed items, and all collected food was piled high into the bed of our Safety Service Vehicle and delivered to the food pantry at Oasis Social Ministry in Portsmouth, Va. on March 3, 2017.

The total weight was 632 pounds!

Thank you all for your generous support!

SNJB Billing Cycle & Payments

The South Norfolk Jordan Bridge is the commonwealth's first all-electronic tolling facility. Designed without toll booths to eliminate stops and maximize traffic flow, the private toll bridge doesn't collect cash payment at the time of travel. Instead, drivers' E-ZPass accounts are electronically debited for the appropriate toll, or an invoice is mailed to the vehicle's registered owner approximately 30 days after the trip(s).

Our billing cycle compiles all trips within a 30-day travel window and mails the invoice to the address provided by the DMV database services. Payment in full is expected within 30 days from the invoice date. Accounts that advance beyond the initial 30-day remittance period without payment are subject to additional administrative fees, suspension of vehicle registration privileges and possible legal action including civil penalties.

If you feel you received a SNJB invoice in error, please contact our Customer Care Team promptly by calling #855/690-7652 (weekdays, 8 am - 6 pm ET) or e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

7 FREE Spring Weekends Announced

Enjoy the weekendWhat better way to enjoy the weekend than by saving money? The SNJB is springing for free weekend trips across the Elizabeth River to I-464 and points east beginning Saturday, March 19, 2016. The free travel period is valid until midnight on Sunday, March 20th for all eastbound traffic. Westbound traffic traveling to Portsmouth is billed at the standard travel rates based on the method of payment (E-ZPass, Pay-by-Plate or Pay-by-Invoice). 

The travel period begins at 12:01 am on Saturdays and continues through midnight on Sundays. The offer repeats over Easter and each weekend in April, expiring on Sunday, May 1, 2016. Seven toll-free weekends for travel into Chesapeake include:

  • Saturday, March 19 - Sunday, March 20
  • Saturday, March 26 - Sunday, March 27 (Easter)
  • Saturday, April 2 - Sunday, April 3
  • Saturday, April 9 - Sunday, April 10
  • Saturday, April 16 - Sunday, April 17
  • Saturday, April 23 - Sunday, April 24
  • Saturday, April 30 - Sunday, May 1