7 FREE Spring Weekends Announced

Enjoy the weekendWhat better way to enjoy the weekend than by saving money? The SNJB is springing for free weekend trips across the Elizabeth River to I-464 and points east beginning Saturday, March 19, 2016. The free travel period is valid until midnight on Sunday, March 20th for all eastbound traffic. Westbound traffic traveling to Portsmouth is billed at the standard travel rates based on the method of payment (E-ZPass, Pay-by-Plate or Pay-by-Invoice). 

The travel period begins at 12:01 am on Saturdays and continues through midnight on Sundays. The offer repeats over Easter and each weekend in April, expiring on Sunday, May 1, 2016. Seven toll-free weekends for travel into Chesapeake include:

  • Saturday, March 19 - Sunday, March 20
  • Saturday, March 26 - Sunday, March 27 (Easter)
  • Saturday, April 2 - Sunday, April 3
  • Saturday, April 9 - Sunday, April 10
  • Saturday, April 16 - Sunday, April 17
  • Saturday, April 23 - Sunday, April 24
  • Saturday, April 30 - Sunday, May 1

Elizabeth River Boat Launch & Park Now Open!


red white and blueWe helped celebrate the newly-remodeled and upgraded Elizabeth River Boat Launch & Park at a Grand Re-Opening event on Saturday, May 30, 2015! The highlight of the evening for many was a spectacular riverside fireworks display sponsored in part by the South Norfolk Jordan Bridge (pictured above).

Visit the new park from sunrise to sunset and take advantage of all its new amenities including a Ship Store, Snack Shack, dog park, walking trail, picnic facilities and expanded parking options for people using the SNJB Pedestrian Walkway --check out the park's new video and virtual tour before you go. Enjoy!

E-ZPass Text Alerts Now Available

text notificationsE-ZPass has introduced text messaging to help manage your electronic tolling account! Visit www.EZPassVA.com today and log-in to your account to add your cell number and enable the text notification feature. You'll be alerted when your account balance is low and when you run out of funds to help remind you to replenish and keep enjoying the lowest rates on the SNJB. This new, convenient service is free to enroll, but your carrier's standard text message rates will apply.

E-ZPass is accepted in Hampton Roads on the South Norfolk Jordan Bridge, Downtown Tunnel, Midtown Tunnel, Chesapeake Expressway, Coleman Bridge, Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel and also at all toll facilities throughout Virginia and in 14 other states.